1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Not sure where to post this...

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by RushfordJr, Jan 4, 2015.

1. RushfordJr

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Hi everyone, I'm not really sure where to post this but I'll make a post here since it might be more general; I'm not sure. I've had a look around this site and been here in the past to seek advice, so I thought I'd make an account and seek some myself.

I'm 24 years old, my name is Ryan and I'm gay. I've been speaking to and dating a 23 year old lad for at least 4-5 months now. I'm strongly in love with this guy and I know he feels exactly the same. I cannot imagine my life without him right now and I'm going through an extremely hard time with this situation.

He has undetectable HIV in his blood with good CD4 lvls and a extremely low viral count for the amount of virus in his blood, also taking his 1 a day medication. We have always been protected in sexual encounters from oral to anal sex, where we've both been receptive to each other. I know his entire situation of how he contracted and I know his complete record as to date and he also told me before we ever had sex.

For the time being things were going GREAT and we've been spending each day together, falling deeper in love. We planned on telling my parents together, but due to a different circumstance they found out through a person who my boyfriend used to date and now they have went insane. They want me to stop seeing him, my mother is extremely worried about the whole situation and it's really taken it's toll on her just now.

I don't feel I can ever get through to them about any of this, or how much I love him. It seems with any decision made someone is going to get hurt. I wish I could make them understand, she keeps saying feels like she will have lost her son and everything else on the agenda.