1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I feel lost & clueless about treatment of my brain

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by vicky90, Feb 19, 2015.

1. vicky90

I am feeling clueless about ways to solve some problems I am facing.

I hope this is a right section.

Broadly I can describe my brain problems as below:
    1. Short term time management (long term is obviously worse)
    2. Lack of attention. Consistent distraction.
    3. Laziness. Procrastination. Motivation
    4. Mild anxiety about coming out - Not stressed.

I have been visiting counselor and psychiatrists since 4 months mostly for above problems + greater depression. I was very depressed & anxious about my sexuality & unable to focus on interviews for my jobs which further added to to the pain.

Overtime, with treatment and with the way life has progressed - I am sorted out with my sexuality. For now - I am least stressed based on my sexuality, I am longer depressed because of doubts, denial etc related to it. I am now comfortable with my sexual identity and it has resulted in some improvement in mental health.

BUT - still I can see my life is still not functioning properly because of above mentioned four specific points. I am not able to implement on my plans, not able to complete simple tasks/goals on time and being late is really causing a big trouble in almost everything in day to day life - starting from bath, cleaning room, study, laundry, and all such small/big daily routine stuffs - along with nowhere closer to working on long term goals. I am stressed about it.thinking about coming out to a friend here in college , but that is not so much of priority - it will anyhow happen sooner r later . I am not feeling stressed about coming out to this friend.

With regard to this - there is sense of conflict between my counselor and psychiatrist.