1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to deal with loneliness

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by nosnaws91, Feb 25, 2015.

1. nosnaws91

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    I'm a college student. I go to school full time, work full time, and volunteer/intern at a lab in my field full time. Im busy and I;m constantly tired but I know that hard work pays off. I only make about $1200 a month and can't afford rent while still paying for my classes so I am lucky enough to be able to live with my mom rent free. My entire childhood my family was very worried about what other people thought about us and as a result my sister and I were not able to count on them emotionally. I have never felt comfortable sharing my feelings with people or letting them know I am upset, I just keep things inside and try and deal with them myself. My mom does not like gay people, she has said something hurtful things about gays before I had come out. When I came out she acted as if she was fine with it even though I could tell she wasn't. She still will say some very awful things about gays on accident and then she will try and cover it up. I know she is really upset with who I am as a person. My sister is quite the awesome person and I have always been cast in the shadows. My mom and sister are close as they are both girls that like to do girl things and I am a trans that thinks and acts as a man.I simply do not fit in with them. Anyway, the point of this post is for some advice. I don't have a soul in my life that I feel I can trust. I hold my feelings in and I am the only one I can ever count on. I'm growing more and more depressed and falling deeper and deeper the more I realize no one is on my side. I found out my mom and sister talk crap about me all the time and I really just wish I could go to some deserted island and just be left alone by everyone. I don't have any friends because I have p