1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Straight Girl Problem

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by TheLastRose, Mar 15, 2015.

1. TheLastRose

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Hello there!
    I'm completely new to this forum, so I hope I'm not looking for advice in the wrong place :slight_smile:
    But anyway, here's my story:
    I am an exchange student, and I met a girl 4 months ago in a study group. She was stunning and intelligent, and, well my crush developped very quickly.
    2 months after that I slowly made my existence know, until our different groups of friends kind of melted. Each time we saw each other we would talk for a good time, have fun and exchange quite a lot about our personal lives. She always acted nicely but we never really reached the point of being friend enough to meet just the two of us. I knew right away that she was straight, or at least really liked guys, and that's the reason why I never really acted on my feelings as much as I would like. Also, and I guess it's an important point, I am very much in the closet here so there was no way she knew I liked girls.
    But last week, kind of everything changed because I invited her and her friends (who are now also mine) to a trip. We were around 14 in a cabin, and being drunk and everything I kind of acted more flirty toward her than I ever did. The last night we were both pretty drunk and she asked me if I was lesbian and hitting on her. I was really shocked because like I said I'm in the closet, and I could have sweared that I was not THIS flirty. All I could answer was "What?" and she said "nevermind, forget it" and I just run away back to the party.