1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Purpose of Life

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by kellynec, Mar 18, 2015.

1. kellynec

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    I'd just like to ask something

Ever since I discovered I am a LGBTQ person, I've suffered from severe/chronic depression. Everyday I wake up, there's no purpose of my life, I feel, yet I keep doing my job (studying-->I'm a highschool student). I don't have anyone who I socialize with except a few people because it's not fun to be around me, I think. I would love to be able to adapt, but the situation has become so bad that it's been absorbing all my energy.
    I don't even want to live this life any more. I'm 100% sure that I'm either bi or gay, which isn't wrong, but it just isn't suitable for me. It's not that I want to kill myself, otherwise I would have grabbed my knife and put an end to my life. But I haven't done this.

So I'm 100% sure that I've suffered from severe depression, I have no goals in life.
    What's the right thing to do in a situation like this? I can't seem to enjoy anything however hard I try to.

Also, can I live a life without being reliant on any kind of sexual/romantic relationship even though I am not asexual/aromantic...

Can someone please help?

2. randomly me

randomly me Guest

You should go and see a therapist about this.The people here on this website are awesome and supportive but talking to someone via the net won't do anything against something so severe as depression.
    Also depression usually has more than one reason and the reason is most likely somewhere inside you.Search for a good therapist that you feel comfortable talking too, they don't bite and it can hellp a great deal.

3. BUHgofp8

BUHgofp8 Guest