1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need to clear my head... Need some advice

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by jggover, Apr 16, 2015.

1. jggover

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    This is my first time posting to any kind of forum like this, so bear with me. The main reason I'm posting is because I'm starting to wonder if I may be bi/gay, but there's so much that has been up in my head. I apologize in advance for any rambling. Let me give some background about me first...

I'm 20 years old. I've been with my girlfriend for two years now, and as much as I would like to say that we've been happy, it wouldn't be the truth. At least not from my end. When we started dating, I found myself trying to "change" to fit what she might want, because I wanted to be with her so badly. I obsessed about her for quite some time, because she played the "hard to get" game with me, because her brother told her to, since she didn't know how to act on her feelings for me.

Anyway, we started dating and it was great at first. Then I realized that we didn't have as much in common as I thought. She is a very giggly and flighty person, and I tend to be somewhat goofy too, but I also like to have intelligent conversations. Up to this day, I have yet to have a truly intelligent conversation with her. She is smart but just so naive. I do care for her, and I am definitely attracted to her, which is why I've been with her for two years.

I'll admit, I've known since the first year with her that this relationship won't be able to go the long run. I've been with her this long for three main reasons...

1) I can't get enough of her body (she is gorgeous)

2) She has become my only friend, and the only person that I have. Which is a bad thing.

3) I know that she loves me, and I am terrified of hurting her.