1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Looking to spend the weekend at my boyfriend's for a week, but a few speed bumps.

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by RemakeJake, May 16, 2015.

1. RemakeJake

My boyfriend and I have been together for over six weeks now and it's been great! :slight_smile: But, two weeks ago, he moved to Las Vegas...(boooooooo). I miss him insurmountably and I'm looking into shuttle options from LA to see him (I'm a college student, no big plane tickets for me). The thing is, my parents have never met him. They probably don't know that I even have a boyfriend; although they're very accepting people, I've never felt confident enough to talk to them about this stuff. I've always proven myself to be a trustworthy and responsible person (I flew from LA to Sweden by myself to see relatives. That takes at least a little responsibility).

The big kicker that they might not like? He's 27. It's not super super serious between us and we're not doing anything fishy. His female best friend is his roommate so we won't even be alone.

I have the money and the possible plan all down, but how do I go about doing this? Thank you!

2. Psaurus918

I'm probably the wrong person to give advice here, but I say go for it. I took my first road trip from NY to TX when I was 19 and it was awesome and I wouldn't change a thing. Do as much as you can while you're young!

As for the age difference, if he makes you happy that's all that counts

3. Bi in MD

Out Status:
    A few people
    Two ways to look at it.
    you are 19 and an adult, do as you wish, legally you dont need your parents permission.