1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Conversation Starters

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by IG88, May 18, 2015.

1. IG88

Have you ever been at the gym or café, and there is a cute stranger that keeps looking your way (presumably because you are attractive :wink: )? This happened to me the other day at the gym. There was this incredibly hot guy who would look at me while I was working out. It wasn't all of the time, and idk for sure if he was checking me out, or maybe looking at my shirt, hair, etc., but I sure liked it lol.

My question is, how do you start a conversation with a complete stranger? I'm not very good at keeping convos going, let alone starting them. Does anyone have any advice on what I could talk about, how to approach the other person, or if you have any stories of you doing this successfully?

2. robclem21

The gym is a much easier place to meet someone than a cafe because there is a common activity going on. I've had similar experiences before and I've gone over to someone and asked if I could work in a set with them, if they could spot me, etc. There are lots of ways to ask for help at the gym so I find that relatively easy. Then you just introduce yourself and ask maybe where they are from, what they do, if they are at the gym often, etc... Pick anywhere to start really and then just see where the conversation goes. If they are into you then they will usually be willing to keep up a conversation for a bit.