1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

A call to all bisexuals!!

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by ATtappman, May 19, 2015.

1. ATtappman

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Hello, all.

I'm writing this post because I think I'm bisexual but I've got a few hang-ups; I feel like a fraud. - I've always been really interested (not obsessed, exactly, but close) in the LGBT world, events, etc. - This is my first year of high-school, but ever since 7th grade I've been really excited to join GSA (which I did, and loved it). - the majority of my friends are LGBT people, and I love hanging out with them- they're so accepting and fun and open to anything and nerdy in a way I really appreciate. the thing is, I've never seriously questioned my own sexuality. But over the past year I've slowly become more and more androgynous, and over the past few months I've been getting, um, kinda "tuned on" by some of the girls I see around campus, etc. I don't feel gay enough to be gay, or straight enough to be straight... sometimes I just feel completely lost.

I'm in the middle of this anxious cloud right now where I feel like I've just "made this up" in my head. like, maybe if I'd just never questioned, I would still be totally sure I was straight, or something... Up until now I've lived/gone to school/known people entirely in a rural town in NH. I was never really familiar with the term 'Bisexual' or met any bisexual people or understood the concept and it's validity until the beginning of this school year. But I still feel like I'm "fakin' it" somehow (Simon and Garfunkel express all my life issues perfectly).