1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Being bullied and harassed at work

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by Solitude98, Aug 6, 2015.

1. Solitude98

Solitude98 Guest

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    I'm a tutor at a summer camp but all my students are my age (16-18 year olds) but since I have exceptionally high math scores I was hired. No one takes me seriously, everyone disrespects me in one shape or form. Word got out that I'm gay after I made some really careless comment when asked if I would rather do Selena Gomez or Kendall Jenner and I responded “neither I would rather Austin Mahone”….. “I mean I would do him as a friend…what?!”… sigh, forgot my audience thee for a second, not sure what the hell came over me, but one of my students lets call him Zach started going around with his jerk friends saying I'm weird and what not.

Now a few weeks have passed and while waiting on me to arrive at the camp site for his tutoring session he witnessed my mom and dad verbally assaulting me outside the car over being a bad Christian and an embarrassment to our family, when Zach and I sat down for his session he was different, he was attentive, quiet and kept staring at me. Now every time I saw him and his idiotic friends on the camp site I would walk as fast as I could and his friends would mutter things he would stay quiet or look towards his girlfriend

About a week later we had a awkward run in at the hospital were I volunteer, I came into his grandfathers suite to deliver some crackers and snacks and he was there. I said hello and he said hello back, when I walked out the room his grandfather with his rude self makes some comment loud enough for me to hear about how he's heard about me being "crocked"