1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How do I meet people my age??

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by anonymous cat, Oct 1, 2015.

1. anonymous cat

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Hello!

I'm a sophomore in high-school and for a while now I see myself as gay. I've become really really lonely lately, and want to find someone I could talk to or have a relationship with but I can't seem to find many gay males at my school let alone my grade level. I can't really sense when people are gay.

I was wondering how to tell if someone is gay or what to say to someone I like seeing, I've never been in a relationship in my life.

Thanks! :kiss:

2. questions4ever

Gender Pronoun:
    They
    Sexual Orientation:
    Other
    Out Status:
    Some people
    I totally feel you! Unfortunately, I don't have any good answers, but I'll be interested to see what others will say ... <3

3. bassboss

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Other
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    As I understand your in high school and from what I know from my high school you may have an lgbt club in your school if you don't know if you have one than talk to the school principal or someone else who knows a lot about the school. Best of luck

4. Spirits

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Hmm , Idk if this will help , but I will share with you how I started to meet LGBT people :stuck_out_tongue_closed_eyes:
    I even met 2 gay men , 1 of them is my best friend now^^ , and the other is a still a bit introvert so I don't know him much yet :stuck_out_tongue_closed_eyes:

Anyway,
    All I had to do is be myself,
    Dress the best way possible,
    Say whatever I want,
    and talk with people!
    Every one loves a conversation started, so just start a conversation with any one.
    I mostly start conversations with girls :stuck_out_tongue_closed_eyes: cos they're usually more open minded.