1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

American Universities - help!

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by starlightonmars, Oct 25, 2015.

1. starlightonmars

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    I'm currently a second year student at university in England, planning for my year abroad in the United States next year. I have about a month to make my choices, and I was wondering if anyone had any information about any of the universities or the surrounding areas, and what it's like to be LGBT there. Are there any you would recommend I avoid as a gay man? I'm aware most universities themselves are probably fine but I'd also like to explore the surrounding areas and states, so I need to know which ones to avoid.

The list of places I can go is as follows:

• University of Arizona
    • Belmont University
    • Beloit College
    • University of British Columbia
    • University of California
    • Carleton University
    • Clark University
    • Framingham State University
    • George Mason University
    • Georgetown University
    • Goucher College
    • University of Hawaii - Manoa
    • Hobart & William Smith Colleges
    • University of Kansas
    • Loyola University - New Orleans
    • Middlebury College
    • University of Mississippi
    • University of Missouri - St. Louis
    • University of Minnesota
    • University of New Mexico
    • Northeastern University
    • Northern Arizona University
    • University of Notre Dame
    • Oakland University
    • Occidental College
    • University of Oklahoma
    • Reed College
    • Roanoke College
    • Rutgers
    • San Francisco State University
    • St Olaf College
    • SUNY Binghamton
    • SUNY Plattsburgh
    • Temple University
    • University of Richmond
    • University of Utah
    • Western University