1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Questions about binders...

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by xx Kellin xx, Nov 29, 2015.

1. xx Kellin xx

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Out Status:
    Some people
    Hi! So, I have a couple concerns about binders. What I have been binding with for a couple months now are a few sports bras, but since I'm a bigger chested person, that barely helps to curb my dysphoria. I am looking to apply for a free binder from In A Bind when the next cycle to apply rolls around, but I have a few concerns: firstly, I am not out to either one of my parents because I am still very scared that they won't believe me/take me seriously. Secondly, since I am not out to them yet, I am not sure how to get the binder without them noticing the package. I could have it delivered to a different house, but my only friend ( well, my girlfriend to be exact ) lives about 40 miles away and we barely get to see each other. Are there any ways I may be able to cover up the fact that I received a package in the mail depending on how it comes? Also, I may be able to hold off on getting the binder since my other more distant friend may give me his old one, but it is so torn up and he is only giving it to me to help curb some of the dysphoria while I wait to get a better one, but he doesn't know when he will be able to get it to me. My last question is this: how can I wear a binder without my parents noticing? I know that's a stupid question since my chest will obviously be flat, but I can't be the only one who isn't out to their parents and secretly wears a binder...? Any answers will be greatly appreciated!! :slight_smile:

2. Yato Gami

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    A few people