1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I've never tried alcohol before. Should I?

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by VolpeSolitario, Dec 21, 2015.

1. VolpeSolitario

Hi. I've never drank alcohol before. I'm over the age limit and I was just wondering if I should try it. I was with my friends at a bar, and all of them were drinking alcohol. I felt kinda left out, like I was missing out on something fun. The guy I like drinks alcohol, and it makes me feel like I should try it to see if I like it too.

I've been thinking about this a lot lately. Maybe I just want to fit in. I feel a little inferior and like a little kid. I worry though because I'm lonely and have a crush on a guy, and if I had a drink around him I might do something I end up regretting. I'm extremely shy and lacking confidence, so maybe drinking would help me become more confident. I'm really unsure about what to do. I feel like drinking would take away all my innocence :frowning2:

Sorry for rambling. Any help is greatly appreciated!

2. iamdesperate

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    I may get a lot of negative reactions since I am below the age limit, way below for americans, but I know that if you decide to drink, you have to do it because you want it. I can say it is a lot of fun when you drink alcohol, you just become more relaxed and confident, as a closeted gay guy I act super gay when I drink a lot. Having on or two drinks won't make you do something you regret, you might end up a little more relaxed, since it will be the first time you drink, but you should be fine. You just have to ask yourself, "do I want to drink because I want something new in my life and want to try it out, or am I drinking it to not seem like a little kid to my crush and friends?".

Personally, I don2t understand why you havent drunk any alcohol until that age.

3. foxer