1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Goals for 2016 but I feel unhappy :(

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by TyTy91, Dec 25, 2015.

1. TyTy91

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    I know I should really count my blessings that I have right this second. However at the same time I feel that this past year I was pretty much unemployed from since February.

Currently now I work in retail and I work 2 jobs they are practically dead end jobs. I still live with my parents I will be 25 years old. Im trying to save up so I can move out and have a apartment by myself. Im taking 2 classes this spring semester online. Im going to school for TV production (behind the scenes) So I have some things going for me, however at the same time I feel empty.

I have goals that I would like to reach for my life is to have a closer relationship with God and to work on my spirituality. Learn how to cook better, go to black lgbt pride, regular pride, volunteer, (feed the hungry/homeless, preparing for walking marathon. Intern at a TV station.

I REALLY do want to travel and there is this guy who I've meet in a group he seems nice and practically told me if I want to come to him let him know. I could use a close friend too I don't have any friends really. I kind of want to msg him and tell him that I want to visit him and to show me his hometown.
    The last time i've been on vacation was about 5 years ago
    Im going to try to stop the negative doubt low self confidence and esteem that Ive been doing this to myself for decades.

However the goals I want to do Im either scared to get out of my comfort zone.

I really need to see my therapist because I havent talked to her in a while.lol

2. BlueLion

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people
    Talk to your therapistk, she will help you. But you have to want your own happiness and fight for it.