1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

My crush is soooo not nice

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by Ank11451, Jan 29, 2016.

1. Ank11451

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    I am so sad about this...

I've been crushing on an older lesbian at my job (30 years old maybe) im 22.
    She is a cute( I would not classify her as super attractive) nerdy-looking woman. Not very social from what I've seen being there for five months, and she is VERY smart. Like she went to an ivy league school or some shit. Not to mention, kind of pretentious.

So, I'm an intern and I've never talked to her before until the other day when I was working the receptionist desk, the phone broke and I couldn't transfer calls to her so I knocked on her door ( kind of flustered) and told her what was going on. She just gave me this ( are you stupid ) look.

But nevermind that, today I went to her office to ask her some questions about what she does bc I'm writing a research paper on what our office does as a whole. She was not nice.... At all. I didn't come with any questions bc I was hoping we would just have a discussion about it and I'd like for her to educate me on what we do, it went no where. I made some jokes and I saw her roll her eyes at me :frowning2:. The conversation went nowhere, it was actually kind of awkward. I asked her if there was anything else she thought I needed to know and she responded with an abrupt "no". I then apologized and said I should've came more prepared. Her response was "GOODLUCK" as she quickly turned away to her computer.

She didn't want to give me the time of day. She didn't really engage in coversation and I left her office with barely any info bc she just scared me away with her arrogance.