1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

TAKING ACT and IELTS after one week help??!!

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by joshy the queen, Mar 24, 2016.

1. joshy the queen

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    so..........i kind of have a college deadline on may 15 so i have to take ACT and IELTS both on 2 april and on 9 april
    can i cram it all up and succeed??!!
    i need 5.6 on IELTS
    and 28+ on ACT
    :tears::tears::tears::tears:
    the problem is i'm in my senior year and i also have to get a 3.0+ GPA
    WTF IS ALL THIS STRESS !!!!!!!!!!!!!! :icon_sad:

2. Ram90

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people
    Trust me IELTS is very simple.

I studied for a week and scored 8.5 on it. The only place I struggled was Writing and I scored low on it. Reading is fairly easy, Listening is the easiest of the four and Speaking is simple enough too. You don't need to stress about it.

Feel free to PM me anytime you want this week, I'll help you in anyway you want.

EDIT--

Do as many practice tests as you can. IMHO Writing can be tough, so no matter how much practice you do, it's the tense and sentence formation and paragraph formation that is important. [Type IELTS practice tests in youtube and check them out. Youtube also has many examples of Good Speaking Scores and Bad ones. Watch them. They're useful]

Do multiple Listening and Reading practice tests and try scoring full marks on it when you practice. It's going to make you do well in the exam.