1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Is this strange?

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by Apollo22, May 18, 2016.

1. Apollo22

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    About a week ago I officially became a junior in college. Even though I'm moderately freaking out that I'm that much closer to being an adult, that's not what this post is about. (It's just background info to help convey the point that this past year I was a sophomore.) :icon_wink Okay but setting aside useless preamble to help bring my point across, I shall get to the point...kind of...

So unlike most ALL of my friends (and mostly at my mother's earnest requests), I decided to live on campus in an upperclassmen dorm with one of my good friends whose mother was also concerned about her child having an apartment lease at 19. "Good friend" is an understatement though. She was my best friend. It was supposed to be awesome and fun and a great living experience because we enjoyed each other's company so much.

Fast forward about 3 months-ish (November) and things weren't going as I planned. My roommate and I were still friends but I felt myself growing apart from her and I didn't have any idea why. This was happening with all my friends. I just began feeling like I was changing, like I was alone in the world and was losing my friends, like I was sitting and watching myself drift away from all these people I loved so much. I felt aimless, like I had no one and no one had me. If that makes any sense.