1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How Do Tell If Someone is a Closet Case?

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by HeavenMade, Jun 2, 2016.

1. HeavenMade

Out Status:
    A few people
    I'm not sure of as to whether or not this is the appropriate forum for a post such as this, but I've been pondering upon it for nearly three years and still have tremendous difficulty in figuring it out.

So, in July of 2013, I had come out to an ex-friend who happened to be my unrequited love interest as bisexual. She, too, said that she was also bi, and like me, leaned more towards girls. I was ecstatic. In my mind, I thought, If I wait for the right chance, I can tell her how I feel!
    Yet, it did seem odd to me when she told me that she preferred females over males, since she had only had boyfriends. She did express to me over that summer that she was going to have sex with a slightly-older girl, but I never actually discovered if she did or not.
    Fast-forward a few months. Separated from her, desperate and lonely, I sent a lengthy love letter to her over a Facebook message, unsure of as to whether I would see her or not ever again. I later learned from some friends that she had a boyfriend and found me to be "disgusting" and "creepy."

Since then, we had seen one another again, yet we stopped talking on a regular basis about a year ago, especially since I heard from some of my friends (who, sadly, I'm no longer friends with) that she was talking about me behind her back, accusing me of "stalking" her, referring to me with the same adjectives as above, and found me to be "annoying" because I always wanted to share my art and poetry with her.