1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Too young?

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by PhoenixPhoebe, Jun 27, 2016.

1. PhoenixPhoebe

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Hiya! I'm Phoebe, and am pretty sure I am pan sexual. (Sorry if this is in the wrong section, I read the sticky note at the top of the page and was debating whether or not to put it in the coming out section, but decided against it).
    So, I am only 13, which is pretty young in my opinion to be wanting to come out. I have been questioning my sexuality for the past 1 or 2 years now. I came out to two of my close friend today, which was pretty nerve racking, and they accepted it, although now I am worrying if that was a good decision or not. Should I have not come out to them? Should I have waited another couple of years? When should I come out to my parents and everyone else? I watched a few videos that said 9-14 was pretty young, so was anxious I had rushed it. Also, I am wandering if I am too young in general to be even questioning my sexuality. :help:

2. killswitch0029

Some people know when they're pretty young, some know once they get a little bit older. I wouldn't say you're too young. Sexuality can be pretty fluid so it's possible that it might change later on down the road. For now just go with how you feel and try not to worry too much about it being "right."

3. mirkku

I came out around the same age than you, and I don't regret it at all. It got me to skip most of the sexual orientation-related anxiety later on.