1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Kind of lost?

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by juanma, Jul 4, 2016.

1. juanma

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    A few people
    So, maybe I should have written this in my presentation post but I feel it's more related with what I want to tall you here so..
    I'm a 20 years old student from Argentina, not much I can complain about... I live with a friend of mine, I have a good family, I have everything I need, but yet I still fell empty, or, like I said in the title, I feel kind of lost.
    Here's the thing: I always was the "good" kid, the one with the best scores in class, the one who helped everyone, the good friend, the good student, everything. But lately (or not so lately, approximately a year ago or so) I started feeling like that was no longer the case. Not that I became bad, not at all, it's just that I'm not as happy with myself as I used to be.
    High school was easy for me: Lots of friends, good people to hang around with, no problems with studying, nothing. Of course, I was closeted at that time, so all the sexual and romantic discovery that everyone was going through at the time was completely absent in my, because I kept repressing it. Not actually something that bothered me, I was not to into guys either so it was just like, meh, I didn't care and I didn't feel I was missing anything.