1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Being touched.

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by Secrets5, Jul 15, 2016.

1. Secrets5

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    A few people
    I'm sorry if this sounds silly - but I really hate being touched. Especially when I have no control over who is touching me and to what extent. I try to move away, but some people have a go at me for moving away without telling them I hate being touched - but when I'm being touched I can't think rationally in that moment to tell them, I need to move away first. Allowing them to continue before moving away will give them the impression I allow it until I say something - and I don't want to allow it. I don't like kissing, or hugging, and definitly not sex - even though I've never done these before the idea of it [in a hetero or homo relationship] seems really disgusting and makes me panic. Hand holding would be okay as long as I am able to break the hand holding when it gets too much. Being touched, such as on the shoulders by people who want to get my attention or just lean on me the idea freaks me out and I panic with this. I guess it's just not being able to control what they're doing to me - even if they think there's nothing wrong. I fear that random people will touch me for some reason I do not know since they are strangers - and what if they get mad at me for getting angry with them for touching me? I should be able to move away from someone touching me and ask them to stop but it seems people think there's something rude about me for asking this. I fear people using conditions like autism to get away with touching me, and I have to ''allow'' them to continue to do so because they have this condition. It seems I can't get out of being touched in that situation, and it worries me. I'm not sure if I should try to change myself to make me okay with bei