1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

What the hell do I do now?

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by deru, Aug 9, 2016.

1. deru

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    I don't even know where to start.
    Well, I am a 28 yo dude, who works in an educational center.
    This place where I work is divided into two parts, I work in the outer part of that room, to describe this in a way. And this guy "I know" works in the inner part. This guy must be about five years younger than me. He is about my same height or a bit taller. Well, I've been working at this place for almost four years, in something related to math. This other guy is relatively new since he has been working there for about two years, I believe since I am not completely sure. He works in something related to English. Since he started working there I found him somewhat good looking and friendly but I never considered him as a potential romantic partner since he seemed straight and very masculine, although I have to admit I felt a strange, if minimal, vibe from him. Even though we could be considered coworkers our areas of work are totally unrelated, we have separate bosses and since we work at separate parts of a big room, we don't see each other that much. I usually see him when he clocks in or out, or when he goes to the restroom, since he has to pass through the outer part of the room on his way out to the restroom. This part may seem irrelevant to this story but it is not at all, this guy goes to the restroom a lot and on his way out we look at each other sometimes. At first I used to think this was just a coincidence, we rarely talk, only to say hi or bye but lately things started getting a bit weird. And all of this is very recent, despite having worked there together for the past two years, I'd say this is happening for the last few months. We look at each other for a bit longer than usual, he used to smile ever