1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

22 and I feel like my life will never start

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by hillwanderer, Aug 19, 2016.

1. hillwanderer

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Other
    Out Status:
    Some people
    I'm 22 and just graduated college this spring from a fairly highly ranked university. My degree is in environmental studies (if I had realized how difficult it was to find a job with my degree, I would've reconsidered, but it's too late for that now.) I've applied to probably hundreds of jobs since graduation, and the only ones that wanted to interview me were temporary, service-type jobs in environmental conservation that offered a small living stipend - no full-time, permanent positions. Currently I'm working at a temp job with the state which pays minimum wage, but I have no idea what I'm going to do after it ends; it's just not sustainable. I can't even afford to get an apartment on what I make, and I can't seem to find a good living situation with a roommate, so I'm living with my parents in a small town and commuting almost an hour each way to work, which is a major issue.