1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

College Life

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by Bran8180, Aug 31, 2016.

1. Bran8180

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Hello! I'm 18 and enrolled in a community college. Currently I'm a freshman and I'm wondering if I'm missing out on anything from a university?I took in consideration that I don't want to be in a lot of debt in the future and by being in the college I'm in I'm able to attend my freshman and sophomore year practically for free.

For the individuals who went to community college is it possible to date in community college ? My school doesn't have a GSA or anything like that so I was hoping some of you could share your stories of how you met your first boyfriend in college? Or how you were approached by someone interested in you?!

Thank you and I look forward to hearing your stories or advice :icon_bigg:icon_bigg:icon_bigg

#1 Bran8180, Aug 31, 2016
    Last edited: Aug 31, 2016
  2. thrashgal

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    i actually heard that sum universities prefer u do prerequs at a community college..im doing community college too so props!

3. TigerStripes

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Some people
    I went to a big school. It's cool how it's basically its own isolated world, but in hindsight, it probably wasn't worth the price. Basically, living on campus, there's always something cool going on if you look for it, but some people find that really distracting, and it encouraged me to pick up terrible habits with my sleep.

Also, you never see children on a college campus. It was really weird to realize that after about a month in a town where people don't exist until they're 18.

4. Bran8180

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    YAY! Twins! I heard the same thing too!:icon_bigg

---------- Post added 31st Aug 2016 at 04:36 PM ----------