1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Pondering about what to do with my exsistence

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by 3n, Oct 24, 2016.

1. 3n

3n Guest

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    All but family
    I don't know where to go in life.

I have music. I've been told I'm an amazing musician. This is re-enforced by the fact the I was sponsored at one point (dropped it due to massive censorship problems), I can play eight instruments, and I'm playing for nearly 3 thousand people in March.
    I absolutely love music, it's what I live and breath, and I can never stop thinking about songs I wrote or a random track that I have stuck in my head. To play music for a living would be a dream come true. I would be able to spread my message, help people of my generation, and fufill what I believe to be the very reason I'm even here (to help people).
    On the not-so-bright side, the music industry is unpredictable, especially for my genre (punk/alt rock). Nothing's written in stone. Nothing's guaranteed.

I'm pretty smart as well, so I could college. Which would be all fine and dandy for most people, but I have a problem with that route. It's a road that hits a dead end way too bloody soon.

Sure, I graduate high school with a decent GPA, go to college, do something in life, and get a good job.
    But then where do I go? That's my problem. It's nothing but a highway with a roadblock at the end.

I have suicidal thoughts a lot when I'm thinking about the future. It seems like a futile up hill climb the entire way.

I don't know what to do.

2. faustian1

This is interesting. You write, in the beginning, with such confidence and belief in your ability, leaving no doubt that you know your ability and talent is well above average.

Then, a bit later, you list the track that, apparently, you are "expected" to follow, because you don't seem quite as confident in that.