1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Just Came Out to Mom? + Much More...

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by LazyHarpSeal, Dec 6, 2016.

1. LazyHarpSeal

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Some people
    Hello! This post might be quite long, so I'm sorry about that *nervously sweats*. Also, this is my first time posting on this website (I literally created my account maybe an hour ago), so yeah... lol.

Well, I'd like to give some backstory before I tell my story, so here I go!

I'm a fifteen-year old female and currently idenfity as bisexual. I first came out as bisexual to my best friend when I was twelve, and came out to a few other friends when I was thirteen. Looking back on that, I realize it was probably a bad idea, as I was quite young, and my sexual orientation could easily change; in fact, it did change. For years, I questioned my sexuality (and, to be honest, I still am...), searching for any term that would describe me. I always knew I had an attraction to guys, but girls were a bit harder for me. I went from identifying as bisexual to straight to heteroflexible to pansexual and beyond. I have finally decided that bisexual, what I originally came out as, is probably the best term to describe how I feel. I've only ever had boyfriends in the past, but I also go to a private Christian school, and finding a date of the same sex there is very difficult. I, however, am currently pursuing a girl who I know I'm attracted to and I know is interested in me, so there is a very good chance I'll have a girlfriend very soon. :slight_smile: