1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Afraid, alone and lost

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by fadedrainbow, Dec 21, 2016.

1. fadedrainbow

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Out Status:
    Not out at all
    I'm gonna try to make this as short and as clear as possible, tho my mind is a mess right now and I don't know how to express my feelings. So, I'm a female, 16 years old now, but doubts and insecurities about my sexuality have always terrified me, anyways, I kept all this to myself, trying to avoid thinking about it. But if I keep on avoiding this I might explode, I literally spend whole nights thinking about this, about myself, crying, asking myself one only question: why? why me?. Why can't I just be normal, like everyone else, just comfortable with their bodies and their feelings towards people.
    I have no idea or knowledge about the LGBT community, just the basic stuff, so I'm not even able to call myself 'bisexual' or 'questioning'. I'm just lost, so so sad, terrified. I've seen thousands of coming out videos in the past few days, in all of them people say this doubts are normal, that everything will eventually be fine, but right now, I'm so sad, and this insecurities make me afraid.
    Plus, I don't know how to use this website, I just came desperately looking for help, or for someone to talk to, someone that may listen or at least understand me on this. So, if I'm using the web page incorrectly or if I'm not posting this on the right place, please accept my apologies and let me know where should I post this. Thank you so much for taking the time to read.
    -Juli

2. Patrick7269

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Juli,

I'm so glad that you came here. I do think that this is the right place, and you will find much compassion and support here.