1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

religion is stopping us from having sex

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by HoustonAtlanta, Jan 9, 2017.

1. HoustonAtlanta

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Short and simple. I have been talking to someone for 3 months now, and we did have sex both our first times....after we did it, he started saying he wants to get closer to God and follow him...he told me "i wish you the best and hope you find the person youve been waiting for"... so im upset now and sad now...he took a piece of me that i will never get back.

Lastly for the 3 months that weve been talking has been amazing! we have texted eachother each day since weve met.....Today he told me we should still grow to know eachother and he wants me to start reading the bible with him. He told me "please dont leave" me....finally we came to a mutual agreement that we would hug, masturbate, and kiss..no tounge just place are lips against one another no tounge.

What should i do guys? we are very much good friends but this is stressing me out...i can do everything but have sex with him and tounge kiss him. Is he really trying to grow closer to God? or is that a tap out for being scared of his feelings for me?

2. Snedels

Snedels Guest

Religion makes people do weird things.
    He sounds conflicted. It is not like he is saying "religion AND sex" and confidently sticking to it; and it is not like he is saying "religion and NO sex" and confidently sticking to it.

He cannot make his mind up. Religion is screwing with his head. Either that or he is just using you. Either way, do you really want to be with someone like that?

---------- Post added 9th Jan 2017 at 07:29 PM ----------

Also. He has sex with you... and regrets it... and wants to get away from you. That is someone you want to be with?? He needs to sort himself out before he gets with someone.