1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

I'm so confused and unsure and overwhelmed.

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by thinkanddream, Jan 12, 2017.

1. thinkanddream

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Hello, everyone. This is my first post so please bear with me. Thank you ahead for reading.

Some stuff about me: I’m nearly 20 and I’ve never dated anyone. I’ve had no experience at all with relationships or anything. I’ve grown up and continue to live in an at times emotionally abusive and unstable home. I do suffer from mental illness but I’m handling it pretty well.

My problem is that I’m just so confused.
    On and off for about 6 years I’ve been questioning my sexuality after I had a crush on my best friend. When I wasn’t thinking about it, it wasn’t because I had feelings for a guy or something. I just became too busy. I was never boy crazy and I never really found men attractive. I always complimented the women in my life and I always had little obsessions with different female celebrities.
    All the crushes I had on boys in school, I realised were because they paid me attention. I never really cared much about them and I didn’t act in a way that most people do when they like someone.