1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Over the Loneliness

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by CluelessOne, Feb 9, 2017.

1. CluelessOne

So I finished high school last year, University Orientation doesn't start until the 20th and I am alone all day at home because I'm evidently unemployable and basically since the minute we graduated no-one has been interested in me or spending time with me.
    I am so over this loneliness thing. Seriously, I don't think I can take it much longer. The days drag, a week feels like it lasts a year and I've been doing this for 3 months. Not to mention the literal hundred and something jobs I've applied to in the past year and the all of one reply I got which was "no", I seriously feel like I'm becoming a burden because I have nothing to contribute. Nothing interesting happens with my day, no one says hi back, all my young friends are back at school and all my friends my age or older are off partying at places I'm either not invited or unable to get in. I can't go to my best friend's single launch because it's an 18+ event. My friends from other circles don't want to go anywhere because we're in the middle of a heatwave so whoopdy freaking doo I have nothing scheduled for my Friday night. Again. I've organised and re-organised everything for uni multiple times and therefore have nothing left to do. I'm seriously just over all of this.

I want to be clear, I am not suicidal, nor have I ever attempted or intended to take my own life but I feel like if this situation continues I might end up doing that. Like I feel that's a natural conclusion to the feelings I'm having right now.