1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Depression, Anxiety, Death.

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by Male Streisand, Feb 20, 2017.

1. Male Streisand

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Hi,

I thought I'd come on here and share with you how fucked up my mind is. I suffer from severe depression and anxiety, and I've attempted suicide once. Lately I've been in a rut, I've forgotten my purpose, my reason for being alive. I am in my final year of school, and I already can barely handle the stress. I recently turned 18 and had a party, which I got super wasted and had a blast. With no hangover! I've been really depressed lately, I can't think straight, I want to sleep all day and just do nothing. I hate this, this feeling of doubt, as if I am not worth anything in this world. I want a relationship, I'm lonely. My boyfriend dumped me over text saying: "I can't love someone I don't love" the day after my birthday he did this. Asshole. He led me to believe for 4 months that he loved me, and prior to that, another 6 months. I just want someone who is not going to fuck me over, someone who actually cares for my feelings and how I feel about things, someone who will take me into consideration and not disregard me entirely. Have you watched Glee? The relationship between Kurt and Blaine is what I wish for, obviously I know that that kind of love only happens in the movies, but that's what I grew up with, I want that cute love-dovey relationship. I'm probably too young to be wishing for something like that, but its the thing that's on my mind everyday. At night, I lay in bed and cuddle with my pillow, I pretend that is my husband, and he loves me and doesn't judge me for my decisions. My only real friends are a decade older than I am, they're the only people I truly trust. But I don't want them to worry about me, yes they are there to care for me in a wa