1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Is it over?

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by malter, Feb 24, 2017.

1. malter

So this is my first time writing about myself and knowing that I AM gay. I think I've finally came to terms about my sexuality, something that I never gave too much thought, since I thought I just loved people. I never looked at myself as being straight, gay or bi. But this changed in January.

I was bored on this chatting website (we all know what that is) when I finally met this guy. He was gay as well, and we started talking in English, and when I saw that he was having trouble understanding what I was saying, I realized that we actually spoke the same language - Portuguese - although a sea separated us physically; I was in Portugal and he was in Brazil. So we started talking in Portuguese for about a hour and a half, and when he had to go to sleep, we decided to change our numbers so we could talk via whatsapp, and also our facebook profiles.

The very next day, we talked again via facebook for like three hours, using our webcam. I had no mic so I could only hear him and type down in return. But knowing that this would never work and that it was a turn off for the whole conversation, I bought one the following day, and later that night, we started talking again, now that we both could hear each other.

Eventually we started talking on a daily basis, and we even watched a movie together via skype, it was so weird but at the same time felt amazingly great. It was like we were together in real life. When he asked me where I used to watch tv shows and stuff, I said that I used to use Netflix but with school fees I had to cancel my subscription -- he then told me that I could use his account. It was so nice of him, it really made my day.