1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to grow out or style female hair?

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by WeDreamOfPeace, Apr 26, 2017.

1. WeDreamOfPeace

Gender Pronoun:
    She
    Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Hey all, I'm pretty new to the idea of growing out my hair, and was just wondering how girls actually grow out and style their hair? My hair is currently ~2 inches long, but I'm trying to grow it out. Most of my hair is straight, but tends to curl at the ends.

Just wanted a few answers, regarding mostly combing my hair as it grows...

- Some of my hair naturally falls in front of my ears, should I comb it straight there, comb it behind my ear, or cut it off?

- Should I straighten my curly strands at the back of my head or just leave them to do their thing?

- Bangs, should I try and wisp/spike them or just comb them sideways, in the aim of suggesting a more feminine cut/face?

Thankyou for your time! Peace & hugs(*hug*):sunglasses:

2. AlexJames

Gender Pronoun:
    Other
    Sexual Orientation:
    Straight
    Out Status:
    A few people
    Its hard to say without a photo and idk if we can post personal photos here or not. I think a lot of it depends on what you think looks good on you and how much effort your willing to put into your hair in the morning. My hair's long, naturally wavy, and naturally frizzy so unless i spend ages in the bathroom in the morning putting product in it to counter against that, it'll just look like a mess halfway through the day. And if its humid, forget it. So i usually put it up, especially if i'm working that day.

Do you have any girl family members or friends with hair that grows like yours? Perhaps they could offer you styling advice. If you know a hair stylist or beautician (or whatever they're called), they could probably give you a better opinion cause that's their job.