1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Entering LGBT Community

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by Labyrinth, Feb 28, 2013.

1. Labyrinth

So I am new to this. I've always considered myself a straight female but recently I have noticed myself being attracted to women more, and in hindsight I find it's something that's always been there. I've never had the opportunity to explore this more, at least not anything that has fallen in my lap. I am curious about learning more, but I feel a bit anxious about joining a LGBT community in my area. In all honesty, I wouldn't know where to start. Even if I did, I think I might feel pressured or awkward, not knowing exactly how I feel about it all from a relationship standpoint. Can anyone offer some good advice about how to have more experiences with no pressure or what it might be like to join a community like this? Any clues of good places to meet people? Thanks x

2. Winfield

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Some people
    Hey Chika,

Im kind of in the same boat as you... only thing is im gay and i know it but dont interact well guys... eg..when i go to a gay club im ignored by guys and surrounded by chicks and some times pick up a bird instead coz guys. dont think guys like me ...

anywho, when i first got curious about guys... i made a gay mate online (i didnt know any gay people) met up with him and we kicked it and he then told me his story and then got me to meet his friends...

just a point of advice... try and get a friend who only sees you as a friend and nothing more coz when your new to it..you only want a friend and not a stalker

All the best Pretty Lady

#2 Winfield, Feb 28, 2013
    Last edited: Feb 28, 2013
  3. LoveMusicPoetry