1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Feel REALLY low. Wouldn't say depressed but not too far off

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by sunnii, Mar 4, 2013.

1. sunnii

I'm not an expert on mental health. Depression is an overused term IMO but I do think I've had it before. To me, one of the biggest signs of depression is when you feel so bad you practically can't do anything. Getting up is a major challenge. Tbh I haven't had that problem in a while because I like to either go to the gym or do yoga that is my get up and go.

Anyway if I'm honest I've always felt a little down for years if not forever (2012 was the best year of my life but there was always something keeping me down) but I'm having recurring weeks where ill be on a downer. And I've noticed it's usually a night out that triggers it.

I had a bad week last week. But last weekend has made me spiral even lower. I was at a night out on Saturday and it was a good night but my state of mind made me not enjoy it. I stayed at my friends house that night and we had to work the next morning. He was still drunk so he was in a good mood but because I was pretty responsible I felt a little rough and honestly I just wanted to stay in bed-not because I was tired but just because I didn't want to get up. I managed to hold it together at his house and on the way to work but I felt so down all shift and I did eventually break down. I was hungover a bit and mostly tired and I thought I feel really shit now but tomorrow ill fell better but I didn't. I felt shit and I actually felt angry a lot as well as this crippling feeling of sadness. Like yesterday, I had these short periods ehere id stopworking just because I was too sad to work.