1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New High School?

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by swimmertriangle, Mar 22, 2013.

1. swimmertriangle

So, currently I'm a freshman. However, I'll be moving after my sophomore year. I go to a small school with only about 300 kids. The senior class has only 60 people.
    When I move, I might be going back to America, and there's a good chance that I'll be going to a public high school. Truth is, I'm pretty terrified. Not only will I be the "new kid who's moved around his whole life", but I'll also be a closeted gay. And most people suspect I'm gay when they first meet me.
    So my question. Is it going to be bad for me? I'm really worried that people will see right through my "straight" mask and bully me or something? I really don't want to go home the first day with like a black eye or a damaged spirit. I'm honestly really worried and can't stop thinking about it.

2. NicoleV96

NicoleV96 Guest

It really depends on the school. I suggest you find a school similar to the one you're in now. I go to a school with 300 students as well, and I feel like the less people there are, the more accepting they'll be. Honestly like 85% of my school is literally filled with gays/lesbians/bisexuals so everyone fits in. I think it just depends on the school. In my school I haven't gotten bullied, nobody has, so overall it's a good experience. So, if you're used to going to school with a small student population, I suggest you find a school that is going to also have a small student population. I don't think you should worry, if you have a good personality, I think people are going to not care about sexuality.

3. The Dude

Hey,