1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Why am so stupid? Not Smart at all

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by Theagonist, Mar 27, 2013.

1. Theagonist

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    All but family
    I'm just not smart, at all, like even those other "intellects" people made so others feel better about themselves, yeah I'm not good at those either. Let me articulate. I always have been bad at math, like really bad; I'm taking Algebra I right now, there are only 3 other sophomores in my class, one who has a major learning disability - it's highly obvious, one's some bitch whom no one can stand and spells great "grate", the other is the typical partier, druggie, soon to be alcoholic, but he and I talk a lot together in that class cause we've gone to school together since 6th grade. And I'm failing class; I remember I got a 13 out of 88 on the last test... I'm really bad at math. I'm also have a D- in French, failing English, I have a C in Biology (barely), and the only good grade I have is a B+ in World History, and that's supposed to be my strong point. I know grades don't really show intelligence fully, but they aid in its semblance. It doesn't help that I never study or take notes, but I know it won't matter anyway if I do. And next year I have to take the idiot classes, because I'm soooo stupid. But everybody else In my school is very gifted (I also go to a private Catholic college prep. school, weird since I'm an Atheist), and It hurts so much, because I know no matter how hard I try I won't ever be smart, I won't be able to go to a good college, I won't have a successful or even happy life, and I just don't about my life, future, and school for that matter. And to cope with my inferiority, I pretend I'm really smart when I talk to people, and people say I talk like I'm very smart, but I'm really not, and I know when I was younger I would say I know all o