1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

So...this is a weird feeling.

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by theMaverick, Mar 31, 2013.

1. theMaverick

So...I lived in Oklahoma for a really long time. Like an unfortunately long time. Pretty much the whole time I hated it and wanted to leave. Then it got worse. We moved to a smaller town. I didn't make many friends there, but I made a few. I graduated from high school there.

I finally managed to leave last year, in the middle of what has (so far) been seriously, the worst year of my entire 24 1/2 years of living.

Tonight, as I'm sitting here depressed, on the verge of tears, all I want to do is go...back. Not forever, but I want to go home. I just want to go back to somewhere where things felt stable. I don't like feeling like this.

2. saggitarius91

Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    I know how you feel; I also come from a tiny town and finally managed to move away but then started to miss it when things got tough and knew no one. It's completely understandable to miss your home, even if you hated it. I read or heard this phrase that I agree with, now I'm paraphrasing: "It takes leaving your home to fully appreciate it." The only advice I can think of is keep your head up, it'll become clearer soon. Also, if you can, visit home, it could only help.

3. theMaverick

I can't go home right now though....

4. photoguy93

I used to think like this. When I was younger, I was so afraid to leave. I still live at home, but it's different now. I've seen different places in the world and I know there is definitely something bigger out there for me. Why did you move out? Where did you move to? As in......was it someplace you wanted to go? Find what brought you there. Or, find someplace that makes you happy to be there.

5. Boyfriend

Boyfriend Guest

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay