1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Falliing apart

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by LuckyScrubs, Apr 1, 2013.

1. LuckyScrubs

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Lately, a lot of negative thoughts have been surrounding my mind and I cope well with it by browsing EC and hanging out with friends. But it just doesn't go away and I'm afraid of getting worse.

Currently, I have lived overseas to attend university for about 4 years and have only been back to my country and family 2x during the period.

The f.i.r.s.t 3 years I was laid back and being in the closet was no big deal, but recently I came to realize that I'm graduating soon in 3 months, I'm still in the closet, I have no job prepared for when I graduated and I might have to go back to my country for good if my visa is not granted (I want to live here as my country has no tolerant towards gay people). From there it leads to thought, "I don't have gay friends. I don't know if I will be able to look for a relationship with someone. I want to live here but I don't have job yet to support myself to live alone, etc."

All these starting to affect my performance in university as I have been slacking and thinking that I think I chose the wrong major for my degree in that I am not enjoying what I'm doing. But most of all, I am really depressed that I don't have gay friends/boyfriend to talk with. I have read alot of people around my age here saying that they longing for relationship which is my situation right now.