1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Do u need experience with a girl to know if you're lesbian?

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by blue123, Apr 17, 2013.

1. blue123

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Hi, do you need to of had experience with a girl to know if you're a lesbian or not? Im a lesbian but I still question myself now and again. I have never been with a girl, so im worried that if I was to come out and then realise that I dont like being with a girl, what will I do? its probably best to come out after i have had some experience, but if I dont come out it will be harder to find a girl to get experience...:bang:

2. Nyanko

Some people might think so and tell you, "You haven't dated a girl! How do you know??", but I have absolutely no experience in anything and I know I'm gay. If that's what you feel, then that's what you feel and nobody should tell you otherwise.

3. Mysz

Nope. It might take that for some people, but if you question yourself you can come to an understanding without any experience. ^ + what Nyanko said

4. Goodnyte

I agree with the previous posters. You don't need experience to know whether or not you are lesbian. Some may need it, some may not. The questioning bit may be normal for some people.

5. BudderMC

Well, do you need experience with a guy to know you're straight? :slight_smile:

6. mwaffles

Sexual Orientation:
    Lesbian
    Out Status:
    Some people
    I think it helps, kind of. I've always known I fancied girls haha, but we live in a straight world, so, I grew up believing that I liked boys and that was really hard to take off of me. You know?!