1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How can I cross-dress to be a guy?

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by Shadowchaser, Apr 18, 2013.

1. Shadowchaser

Sexual Orientation:
    Bisexual
    Out Status:
    Some people
    Hey, Im new to the whole community of FtMs but recently I've discovered that this is who I am and who I want to be...so can someone give me advice on how I should do my hair, how I should dress, all the basics. Can you please give some advice on what I should start out doing....? Thanks...! :icon_bigg

2. sillyolme

I've noticed that, just shirts and jeans work well

3. Daydreamer1

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Other
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    Everyone says cut your hair short and wear super masculine clothing. What I suggest is wear and do what you're comfortable with. For me, I find hats help me. The one time I passed socially I was wearing one of my winter hats and some layered clothing. I hear guys got "sir'd" for wearing ties too. As far as hair goes, I plan on getting mine cut soon; but I hear some guys with long hair pass pretty well. There's quite a few variables I guess.

Just remember to be confident. Confidence goes a long way and might help you pass more than your clothing or hair.

4. Nemo39122

I agree with Daydreamer1 about just doing what you're comfortable with. After all, isn't that the point of dressing as a guy if you're FtM?

BUT, I understand the feeling of needing to pass as male.

I wear alot of men's cargo pants, for several reasons. The main one being I just like them. They're also pretty masculine. And also very importantly, they tend to fit pretty loosely which helps with this damn big girly butt lol (sorry if that's TMI)