1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need Life Advise!

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by rancidheart, May 1, 2013.

1. rancidheart

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Hello Everybody!

Let me start off by saying that this site has helped me over the years in very dark periods of my life. I want to thank all who congregate and leave great wisdom. I have never posted and decided to change that.

I had been battling with myself for a few years about my attraction with men and gals, i'm happy to say I accept that one day hopefully I will have a loving husband! I feel happy when I think of the thought of waking up next to the man of my dreams, going on vacations with him, and spending time cuddling...

The problem I have is now I want to start dating, I just don't know were to start to look for the right man. I consider myself an Adrenaline junkie that is submissive. So I am trying to find a man who is very adventurous, is more dominate then me and who likes to do things to make the heart pound like motorcycling, skateboarding, skydiving, etc...
    How do I try to find my prince charming?

also

So I have come out to myself and feel everyday is a little better and might be a little easier to come out to others, At the same time I kind of don't care anymore about telling people. It is not that important to me, but it would be nice to let my good friends and family know.

Has anyone felt like this? Advise and personal experiences would be very helpful!

Thanks

2. AKTodd

I'd suggest checking out the Meetup website. You list your location as Southern California, which is rather a large area, so as a test I just went to the website and had it pull meetup groups within 50 miles of LA. I got 64 hits.