1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

College

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by regret, May 21, 2013.

1. regret

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone
    So I'll be going to College this June.:eusa_clap I'm not so sure if when classes start in other countries, but here in the Philippines, all classes start at June. I'm taking up Political Science with Major in International Relations. I personally chose the said course because its where I'm closest to supporting LGBT Rights. Yipee!(!)

I'm pretty excited whilst nervous at the same time. :dead: Sooo, any tips on making friends easily? I'm really terrible at starting conversations with people.:confused: Also, how can I make my college life (with me being gay) more worthwhile?

2. NeonMan

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    I am still a first year in college( I am an Octoberian graduate, hopefully).
    But here's are the tips I can give you, if you are going to a place faraway from your hometown.

Most probably, there will be people residing in that hometown that will go to the college the same as yours, if they approach you converse with them for a minute or two until they feel comfortable with you.

Or if no one approached you because you came late to school, try looking for a seat and ask the person who is sitting next to that seat if that seat is available and if he said yes, start a conversation with him/her.

Do not worry if you don't make friends on the first day of classes though, there's still the second day.

Overall, just be cheery on the first day because everyone is looking for friends too. Good luck with college!

:slight_smile:

3. Britishskittles

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    All but family