1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Depression or Laziness?

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by MerBear, May 29, 2013.

1. MerBear

Okay so for the past weeks....My life has been hectic and things haven't going so smoothly for me and so far, all i've wanted to is sleep...Like, I'm serious....all I want to do is sleep and Don't do any of my homework. At all. It's gotten pretty bad.

I've always liked to sleep but it's to the point where I stay in my room 95% of the time.
    I don't hang out with friends outside of school because I have social anxiety. I stay home all the time and I rarely get out...and I just am starting to give up with everything....I just want to sleep and daydream life away. It's so much better that way.

I can never tell if i'm lazy or just depressed.....Because I'm not a doctor and I know you can't give me a diagnosis but I was wondering.....Does it seem like I'm lazy or depressed?

2. Formality