1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

My story

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by MST, Jun 7, 2013.

1. MST

MST

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Hi, this is my first time ever posting on a site like this and I have never talked about my life or that I am gay… Therefore, I am slightly scared, and English is not my first/main language so I may have "errors" in my language… As I said, I have never talked to anyone about what I have been through throughout my life but I am tired to keep this all to myself. I just have to talk with someone...

I was born in a small town in a poor country called Burma, in Asia. My father owned a fishing company, which made enough money so my sister and I could go to school. However, one-night, when I was around 3 years old, soldiers came into our home, ransacked our house, and arrested my father because he fought for democracy in my country. I still remember images of that night, and sometimes these images just pops up in my mind, because I was so traumatized by everything. I can still remember the flashlights, and the men in uniform. My father was sentenced to about 8 or 9 years in prison (I don’t remember the exact number of years), and while he was in prison, my mother struggled to take care of us.

My mother had to work with heavy labors like carrying gigantic bags of onions in long distances. When she asked her sisters, and brothers for help they just looked the other way. We were even kicked out of my aunt’s house in the middle of one night. My mom would work whole days, nonstop, so that my sister and me could go to school. Because she worked so much, and my father was in prison, my sister had to take care of me. She bathed me, and fed me.