1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

scared of being alone

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by soulodolo, Jun 24, 2013.

1. soulodolo

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    I dont even know where to begin. This is my first time talking about these things to anyone other than my dad and my sister and I couldn't even say too much to them. I guess I can start off by saying I'm gay. I don't know if its possible but I feel like I was born straight. My first crushes were all girls and growing up I always wanted to get married and have kids and live a normal life. My life is far from normal now.

This is really hard for me to talk about.... please don't judge me.

I don't know exactly how to say this but I learned about sex at a very young age in a wrong way with the wrong person. My first sexual encounter was with a male. This person was 2 years older than me. This person was also family. I didn't make the first move but I didn't stop it either and I think that is why I hate myself so much. I looked up to this person, I trusted this person. As I got older, these encounters continued and I started to realize that what I was doing was very wrong. It was difficult to stop though. He wanted it to continue and when I tried to say no I was easily persuaded. Feeling what I was feeling at that age was like heaven. It was so hard to say no. I felt instant regret after every single encounter. One day I finally put my foot down and said never again. It was too late though.