1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Group of Guys insulted me

Discussion in 'General Support and Advice' started by IrishLad93, Jun 26, 2013.

1. IrishLad93

I was walking into Target and a group of guys started insulting me and called me quite a few names under the homophobic book. I was shocked as this is my first time coming face to face with such blatant hostility since coming out a year ago, so I just ignored them and basically tried to run away! I feel so angry now. This is so unfair... I cant even go into Target now without being ridiculed and made to feel like shit?
    I ended up feeling pretty down.

I know its their insecurities and closed mindedness that is the problem here, not my sexuality but I guess its just pretty hurtful.

Any advice on what to do in this situation? I've heard from a few others at work that you should call the police and report them. Ugh so angry!

2. LD579

Hm... Just know that the hateful words come from an ignorant and/or malevolent place. You shouldn't let if affect you because they're just not worth the time or trouble. My sympathies, though, and my apologies for not having any more helpful words.

3. David2231

David2231 Guest

There are so many people living with this, although you may not be able to ignore it right now you'll get over it. Think about it this way: there are millions of people and trillions to come that are born like us, and those idiots that insulted you can't see that. They're just that, idiots. You might as well pity them and just move on because that's what I do, they're all ignorant and full of hatred.

4. Amerigo

policia! (*hug*)

5. KrsRaven

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Here in the Philippines we get that a lot... There is also a situation here when a gay was walking then he passed by some drunk man then they just stripped his dress ;(

6. Sardonic