1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Confused: possibly ending hetero marriage with kids, in love with a woman

Discussion in 'LGBT Later in Life' started by KTLA, Jul 19, 2013.

1. KTLA

Sexual Orientation:
    Questioning
    Hello!

I'm very new in all this and not quite sure where I fit in but I could use some support/advice.

I've been miserable in marriage basically from the start (almost 10 years) but have two kids 16 and 8. My daughter is from a previous relationship and has had a hard time with my husband but they have come a long way. I have been wanting out of my relationship for ages, but he thinks he adores me and I dont want to hurt the kids, extended family, cause financial hardship, etc.

I recently fell completely in love with a good friend who is lesbian, and married. It happened completely randomly and I have tried to avoid or fight it but it's amazing and feels so right.

I understand that this makes me sound like a flake. I'm not as far as I know. I have a good career and a normal lifestyle.

Is this ridiculous? I was already prepared for separation from my husband before this came up. Now I feel like I can't possibly stay. But I couldn't possibly tell him that I clearly can't be with him because I'm in love with a woman. What would my kids say?? I never would have predicted any of this, though I've had feelings for women in the past.

Can anyone relate??? Advice?? Would I humiliate my daughter if I came out about my relahionship with this woman in the future?

2. ormanout

Sexual Orientation:
    Gay