1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

You have got to be kidding!?

Discussion in 'LGBT Later in Life' started by jae, Aug 16, 2013.

1. jae

jae

This one is for the guys but all are welcome to comment.

So im supposed to be meeting up with a guy tonight at a bar. this meeting was set up by mutual friend (blind date). I get a random text message today from this guy it said "hi my name is @#&*".
    I said, oh hi so nice to meet you.
    he replied "yeah cant wait its been a while for me"
    I said " Im new to all this and excited to meet new people"

In the third text I recieve a picture of his JUNK!! WTF

This will be the third guy I wont meet because of a dumb sexual remark or text.

My question is.... Is this common behavior in the gay community or have I just picked up on a string of pigs? Am I being a prude? are my expectations too high?

How about a hobby buddy? what's your last name? where do you live? what are your interests? goals? aspirations? dreams?
    Damn give me something before you whip it out!!!!!

Thanks in advance

2. Jeneric

Out Status:
    Not out at all
    I don't think that it's a gay community thing. I think it's a douche bag thing. Good lord.

3. jae

jae

Your right I dont mean to put a blanket statement out there so let me rephrase it.

Is it possible that "hooking up" is so common place with men that it is the norm, and am I so far removed from the scene that I am just taking it wrong?

Forgive me for my ignorance, I do not ask this to insult anyone. Im just trying to figure things out. Good Lawd a guy asked me if I was "vers" and I had to google that shit.....

4. Nick07

I've heard several times that people do that. That doesn't mean that you have to like it or do that too.

5. greatwhale

Gender Pronoun:
    He
    Sexual Orientation:
    Gay
    Out Status:
    Out to everyone